Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Spokane Office

    Address

    1310 W. Dean Avenue
    Spokane, Washington 99201

    Phone

    509-994-7423

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (29)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-04

I never encountered anything like this in my life. It was really scary to lose my wife, home and cat all at once. I didn’t know where to turn. Fortunately, Linda picked up my case. She explained everything for me to understand. I highly recommend her for anyone that is in the fearful state that I was in. Thank you very much, Linda!

— Client 02/04/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-19

For the first time in my adult life I was charged with a crime. I researched many attorneys. I met with Karen and immediately felt comfortable with her. I hired her on the spot. Throughout the process she returned phone calls and emails. She dealt with the prosecuting attorney sending evidence on my behalf. In the end Karen was able to have the case dismissed. Hard working and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her she has practiced both as a prosecutor and defense lawyer.

— Client 10/19/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-12

Having found myself in need of legal representation, my online search lead me to contact Karen. She immediately reached out and I couldn't be more thankful that she did. From our first appointment and all throughout the process, she demonstrated her thorough professional knowledge and expertise in such an understanding and non-judgmental way. She is an excellent communicator and made everything so easy to understand. She quickly determined the best, most appropriate path to resolve my case. As we pursued resolution, her care and encouragement made all the difference to me as she helped me navigate through a difficult time. Because of her thorough and comprehensive efforts, my case was resolved fairly as she believed it would be all along. If you find yourself in need of compassionate and determined legal counsel, I would absolutely encourage you to contact Karen. She was an absolute blessing to me and I could never thank her enough for her counsel.

— Client 03/12/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-25

Excellent! Karen Lindholdt is not just a great attorney, but a great person! She is honest, direct, knowledgeable, professional and compassionate, she truly cares. When faced with the fear of the unknown and unfamiliar with the legal process, Karen will walk you through it and is the best legal representation out there. I recommend Karen Lindholdt for your legal needs, taking comfort in knowing you have hired the very best!

— Client 01/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-10

I just finished up a two year long case in which Karen representing me. I told her what I wanted as the end result and she nailed it. I could not be happier. She maintained contact with me through out the entire process and never sugar coated anything. I knew the possibility of the worse and best case scenarios. Karen is very knowledgeable and I recommend her for anyone needing great representation.

— Client 11/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-06 13:02:56

Karen is a zealous advocate and has years of experience in both Criminal Law and Civil Litigation. I would not hesitate to recommend her to a client as she is ethical and will work hard to get the best result for her clients.

— Peer 02/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-31

Karen is one of the most kind, hardworking, down-to-earth, and strong women I've ever met. I am a college student and had a first-time offense (prescription drug charge) this summer concerning some issues at the border while coming back from a music festival. I found myself terrified that it would affect my financial aid, ability to get a job, and thought my life as I knew it would be over. When I called to set up an appointment with Karen, I immediately felt like she was on my side. I felt incredibly supported and like I had a friend to help guide me through all the hairiness of the legal system. She did large amounts of research to help my case, worked graciously with my financial constraints, and was always available when I had questions and concerns (or mild freak outs!). My court date was about 8 hours away from where I live and I was juggling a full-time school and work schedule when I was required to show up in court. When the big day came, Karen picked me up from the airport and bought me coffee on the way to the hearing. During the hour drive, I learned so much about her, her life, and her dedication to helping people. It's clear that people are her passion and she will go to great lengths to help those who need it. The Aftermath: The hearing ended very well -- way better than I expected! My felony got dropped to a misdemeanor, my fines got cut in half, and the charge will most likely be off my record in a year. :) I literally could not ask for a better attorney. I learned a lot from Karen and my experience with this "hiccup" in my life. Quite honestly, I look up to her as a role-model. It's not often you see an attorney that's not only intelligent and hardworking, but also extraordinarily compassionate and understanding. She put so much of herself and her effort into making the process as painless as possible for me. Previously, I felt that I was a bad person and I held onto a lot of guilt about my situation, but she made it clear to me that I actually am a good person. I am a good person that just made a mistake. Karen is truly the kind of rare person that is hard to come by. I truly feel so, so lucky that I got to work with her. If I could give her 10+ stars, I would!

— Client 10/31/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-25

I was going to be charged with crimes I didn’t commit from an incident that happened several years prior, so I quickly needed to find an attorney. From the first phone call until my case was tried and later dismissed, Karen was reliable and easy to work with at a fair price. Although being stressed at the time, her knowledge and confidence was reassuring. Not only did Karen assure me that we would win the case, but she was reassuring to my family and friends as well. She is very personable as well as a dedicated professional. Although she had other clients I never felt like she was too busy to respond to any questions I had and she still spent a great deal of time on my case. I would definitely recommend working with her.

— Client 10/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-30

From start to finish, Karen worked hard to see that I was treated fairly by the court system. She advocated for me, and was able to get me a much-reduced Judgement. Not only that, but Karen showed care and compassion for me and my famity throughout. I simply cannot recommend her strongly enough.

— Client 07/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-22

I was recently accused of some horrible things I didn't do. During the scariest time of my life Karen Lindholt was there. From coming over right away after our first phone call and giving me a consultation while I was in jail, all the way to winning in court Karen was there. She gave me a fair set rate and stuck to it even when we eventually had to go to trial. She was meticulous and extremely thorough. Karen spent multiple hours on my case doing all the necessary research. Karen uses a Private Investigator Tim who was also vital in the process and worth every penny. He worked closely with Karen and myself to ensure every stone was unturned. She is not the most expensive but 100% she is the best. Her amazing demeanor and high level of professionalism during my trial was something to be seen. She completely outclassed the prosecutor while staying sharpe objecting any time he crossed the line. She was completely fearless, she didn't sit back, she spoke up for me every chance she got. Karen's level of knowledge in the law is as high as anyone's to say she knows her stuff would be a huge understatement. Karen Lindholt saved my life, I will never forget it, if you find yourself in a hard situation there is no one better than her to call for help.

— Client 02/22/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

If you’re looking for a lawyer you’re probably in a jam. It’s no time to fool around with a hit or miss outcome. We found ourselves in a terrible situation but also found ourselves a wonderful advocate in Karen. She’s got longtime experience in the court system in Spokane, she’s personable and caring, she’s well-connected and knowledgeable. Being involved in litigation can be a cold and daunting for sure—Having Karen represent us brought not only peace of mind but a resolve better than what we were hoping for!

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

My bandmates and I were charged with serious felony crimes. Ms. Lindholdt worked tirelessly on my case and all of my charges got dismissed. She worked very hard for me and was a tireless and zealous advocate. I would highly recommend her!

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

The results of our case were better than we could ever believe! She took the time to explain things to us, she kept us informed and kept us calm through the whole process. I would recommend her to anyone.

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-24

From the moment I retained Mrs. Lindholdt she was working hard for me. Not only was i confident that the outcome would be great but i felt comfortable talking about what was bar none, the most embarrassing experience of my life. I was charged with a DUI with more than enough evidence to prove me guilty, that also looked awful on my record. Knowing friends who had to wait up to 8 months for their case to be resolved, some who were on very strict probation, and others who even served jail time. I was pretty scared. However, after meeting with Karen i felt a lot more relaxed. She was able to get my DUI knocked down to a negligent driving with minimal fines and no jail time, as well as both traffic tickets cited during the stop dismissed. It was a true best case scenario, I saved thousands of dollars, and also saved my future. I highly recommend Karen Lindholdt.

— Client 12/24/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-15

Ms. Lindholdt is very professional and is excellent at her craft. Accomplished a difficult goal of mine. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 03/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-02

I was fearful that criminal charges would be filed against me so I hired Karen Lindholdt. She was very responsive to me and moved quickly on the case, and the Prosecuting Attorney's Office made a decision not to file the charges. I highly recommend her due to her professionalism, knowledge/background in the judicial system, and her efficiency.

— Client 12/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-10

I interviewed Karen to help me with my divorce. Even though she was unable to take my case due to her workload, she gave me great advice and recommended another attorney that would well exceed my expectations.

— Client 10/10/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08

Karen did a great job for me during my divorce. She knew how to fight hard for me while also knowing what not to do to keep things from escalating. Because lets face it, during a divorce with emotions running high escalating the situation is very easy. I feel she is honest and trustworthy and would recommend her to anyone.

— Client 09/08/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-14

After going through a horrible experience with Spencer Harringtons law firm i hired Karen to help me with my child custody and divorce case. Karen helped me, the father, get full custody of my two children! She also treated me like a human being and a friend. I was proud to walk inti the court room with Karen. She put myself and more importantly my childrens best interests first. I cant thank you enough Karen

— Client 05/14/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-20

I was being served late on a Thursday while getting chemo on charges that were completely fabricated for a hearing on the following Monday. Because I had to come over from Seattle, Karen was willing to meet with me on a weekend and was able to help me with my defense and have my accuser and her attorney back down entirely from their erroneous trumped up charges. Even though I live in Seattle, I have happily secured her as my attorney in Spokane to represent the best interests of my daughter, son and I. I would strongly recommend her to anyone in need of a highly skilled representative for righteous and just causes. I am proud to have Karen Lindholdt as my counsel for representing me professionally and advising me on all legal matters.

— Client 11/20/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-14

Karen is a competent and tireless advocate for her clients. She is well-prepared and professional. She is a great listener and can assist clients to review their options in the process of going through litigation. She assisted us to comb through public records for evidence, prepared a legal strategy using the Americans With Disabilty Act as a basis, and prepared our case in Federal Court. She eventually won a judgement for us after going through two mediations.

— Client 09/14/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-10

Karen was reccomended by another Non-profit organization. She is curently representing our organization of small family farmers in our battle with a large CAFO OF 30,000 head of cattle and what we percieve was an inproper Air Quality permit issued by Washington State. Our case has been heard by the Pollution Control Hearings Board and a decision is pending. Karen is extremely insightful, and a quick study. Her grasp of both legal and technical aspects of our case has been outstanding. Her courtroom demeanor and stragisms have resulted in a positive prognosis for our case.

— Client 09/10/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-22

Ms. Karen Lindholdt is remarkably dedicated and knowledgeable. She keeps her clients timely informed, and most importantly she won't back down until she gets the right resolution to her clients' case. This is why whenever I have a personal injury case come my way I forward it to Ms. Lindholdt. There is a saying between lawyers, "refer with confidence," and that is why I refer all my personal injury cases to her. I feel confident that my clients' needs will be met.

— Client 08/22/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-20

I work with Ms. Lindholdt and am impressed at her presence in the court room and the competency she possesses when working with her clients.

— Client 08/20/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-20

It is tough to find such a dedicated, professional, hardworking person in this field. The amount of time Karen has dedicated to me alone has put her on the top ten list of people to know in spokane!! Karen consistantly shows me how being efficient and knowledgeable about a profession will make you rise to the top of the field any day of the week. There will never be a legal issue that steps in front of me that i will not contact Karen Lindholdt to guide me through!! She has a take charge additude and never backs down from a fight.

— Client 08/20/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-20

Ms. Lindholdt is an attorney that has her clients' best interest in mind. She will try to get the best outcome. In my case, she was able to get one count dismissed and I pled to another lesser charge with the ability to request a dismissal in two years. No jail time, and low court costs.

— Client 08/20/2010

4.4 / 5.0
2010-05-17 11:49:53

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-05-03 13:21:32

No description provided

— Peer 05/03/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-05-01 15:39:12

No description provided

— Peer 05/01/2010